Síofra O’Shea has a dowry, whereas Kerry simply passes Mayo to order a spot within the All-Eire last

Síofra O’Shea scored two objectives, and Kerry resumed model towards Mayo at Croke Park to order her place within the last of the 2012 TG4 All-Eire Senior Championship.

ishling O’Connell and Paris McCarthy have been additionally among the many objectives, because the Kingdom sustained its spectacular success within the quarterfinals over Armagh with a spectacular efficiency. Everlasting inexperienced Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh was additionally in a exceptional form for the winners, rating 0-5, every thing within the recreation.

After Shauna Howley overtook Mayo in entrance of a free kick, Kerry introduced his arrival within the competitors when full-back O’Connell threw a deflected effort previous goalkeeper Aisling Tarpey for a purpose within the sixth minute.

Mayo’s full-back Ciara Whyte responded to consecutive factors from Emma Costello and Ní Mhuircheartaigh earlier than Kerry shook the online for the second time in 11 minutes when O’Shea slammed into the online from a move from him. Cáit Lynch.

Though the assured Munster staff prolonged their lead by way of Niamh Carmody, Mayo competed with unanswered factors from Tara Needham, Lisa Cafferky and Howley (two). Mayo’s Ní Mhuircheartaigh’s Sarah Mulvihill’s shot went simply large, however Kerry’s shot went simply large.

Different factors for Kingdom from Danielle O’Leary and Lynch adopted, and whereas midfielder Sinead Cafferky posted a superb rating for Mayo, he could not cease their opponents from bringing a convincing 3-6 cushion to 0- 8 in vary.

Three unanswered factors from Aoife Geraghty, Howley and Needham initially gave a cause for optimism to Michael Moyles’ Connacht staff, however a 0-3 run by Corca Dhuibhne, Ní Mhuircheartaigh, saved the scoreboard for the Kingdom.

Regardless of the decided Geraghty including his second rating within the third quarter, Mayo suffered one other setback when McCarthy added Kerry’s fourth purpose within the forty third minute.

Regardless that it turned out to be their last rating, the truth that Mayo was solely in a position to acquire some extent from Sinead Cafferky within the final quarter ensured that Kerry wouldn’t be denied a spot within the subsequent play.


Kerry: S O’Shea 2-0, L Ní Muircheartaigh 0-5, A O’Connell 1-1, P McCarthy 1-0, E Costello, C Lynch, N Carmody, D O’Leary 0-1 every.

Might: S Howley 0-4 (2f), S Cafferky, A Geraghty, T Needham 0-2 every, S Mulvihill, L Cafferky, C Whyte 0-1 every.


Kerry: C Butler; J O’Sullivan, Okay Cronin, E Lynch; A O’Connell, E Costello, C Murphy; L Scanlon, C Lynch; N Carmody, S O’Shea, A Galvin; P McCarthy, D O’Leary, L Ní Muircheartaigh.

Substitutions: A Dillane for O’Sullivan (30), E McGlynn for McCarthy (45), N Ni Conchuir for O’Leary (52), N Broderick for Murphy (54), C Evans for Carmody (56).

Might: A Tarpey; And Ronayne, R Flynn, D Caldwell; T O’Connor, F McHale, Okay Sullivan; S Cafferky, A Geraghty; S Howley, S Walsh, S Mulvihill; L Cafferky, C Whyte, T Needham.

Substitutions: C Nyland for Mulvihill (30), L Wallace for Sullivan (47), S McCarney for Whyte (52), J Mortimer for McHale (56), S El Massry for Ronayne (56).

Referee: Jonathan Murphy (Carlow).

About the author


Leave a Comment